Frankenstein Dreams

Being trapped underground gives me a great deal of time to think and ponder about why I am here. Am I just a lost part of some grander scheme?
How did I end up here of all places?
Have the many roads I’ve traveled led me here, just to be buried and forgotten here in this mine?

Are these stories I tell really come from my life, or are they the dream life I never lived?

I feel a little like a Frankenstein Monster. I’m several different people stitched together, laid naked and bare, hooked up on a table, waiting for a lightning storm that never arrives. Seven-hundred meters below the real world, waiting to return to life.

 

Purkinje Shift 7

Purkinje Shift 7

Leave a Reply

